Mission

The ehealth.brussels initiative is a joint proposal from several economic stakeholders looking to accelerate the availability of technical solutions for patients and the health sector in the Brussels Capital Region, through support for innovation and entrepreneurship in e-health.

The partners involved in this initiative are committed to participating in the development of an environment favourable to the development of electronic sharing of health records, through the following actions in particular:

  • Developing ehealth.brussels jointly, so that a company wishing to develop their e-health project in the Brussels Capital Region can receive an overview of the tools and services available to them in order to complete their project, regardless of its maturity, through a single point of contact website;
  • Developing and promoting the Brussels Health Network as a secure tool enabling the sharing of health data concerning all patients treated in Brussels, connected to other Belgian sharing systems and, in the future, to international systems (thanks to the use of international standards). The Brussels Health Network is open to projects from the existing digital industry as well as from innovative startups;
  • Implementation of a joint governance for ehealth.brussels through a coordination platform entrusted with the following missions:
    1. to improve the information destined for the digital industry and innovative project developers;
    2. to regularly identify those e-health initiatives within their respective action plans which could be developed jointly so as to reinforce the impact and visibility of said initiatives.

Mission

L’initiative e-santé.brussels est une proposition conjointe de plusieurs acteurs économiques visant à accélérer la mise à disposition de solutions technologiques pour les patients et le monde de la santé en Région de Bruxelles-Capitale via le soutien à l’innovation et à l’entrepreneuriat dans l’e-santé.

Les partenaires de cette initiative s’engagent à participer au développement d’un environnement propice au développement du partage de données de santé, notamment par les actions suivantes :

  • Développer e-santé.brussels conjointement afin que l’entreprise souhaitant développer son projet e-santé en Région de Bruxelles-Capitale puisse avoir une vue globale des outils et services mis à disposition afin de mener à bien son projet quel que soit la maturité de celui-ci, par le biais d’un site web de type single point of contact ;
  • Développer et promouvoir le Réseau Santé Bruxellois, en tant qu’outil sécurisé permettant le partage des données de santé de tous les patients soignés à Bruxelles, connecté aux autres systèmes de partage belges et dans le futur internationaux, grâce à l’utilisation à terme des standards internationaux. Le Réseau Santé Bruxellois est ouvert aux projets de l’industrie numérique existante et des start-ups innovantes ;
  • Mettre en place une gouvernance commune pour e-santé.brussels au travers d’une plateforme de coordination dont les missions seront :
    1. d’améliorer l’information vers l’industrie numérique et les porteurs de projets innovants;
    2. d’identifier périodiquement au sein de leurs plans d’action respectifs les initiatives e-santé qui pourraient être développées en commun pour renforcer l’impact de ces initiatives et leur visibilité.