Brussels Health Network

Brussels Health Network logo

The Brussels Health Network is an electronic health data sharing network that links all Brussels and Belgian hospitals with non-hospital doctors. Thanks to this network, only the professionals who treat you have access to a global view of your health at any time and in secure mode, wherever you are cared for in Belgium. They can treat you better because they know your medical history. Find out all the information about this health network.

Abrumet is the non-profit organisation that manages this secure and electronic sharing of health data via the platform of Brussels Health Network. It was created in 2005 and brings together all the Brussels private, public and university hospitals with the Brussels associations of general medicine; the FAMGB and the BHAK.

While Abrumet understands the importance of electronic sharing for better patient health monitoring, it has also understood the importance of international standards in technology used beyond our borders. Being the capital of Europe, Brussels has an important role to play in ensuring better monitoring of the health of foreign nationals. This cross-border sharing is only possible when IT systems use international standards. Abrumet has therefore opted for a hybrid technology system that meets the Belgian and international requirements for e-health connections. Find out more about our Brusafe+ project, a Brussels safe that uses international standards.

Project developer

Réseau Santé Bruxellois

Réseau Santé Bruxellois

Le Réseau Santé Bruxellois est un réseau de partage électronique de données de santé, qui relie tous les hôpitaux bruxellois et belges avec les médecins extra hospitaliers. Grâce à ce réseau, seuls les professionnels qui vous soignent ont à tout moment et de façon sécurisée une vue globale de votre santé où que vous soyez pris en charge en Belgique. Ils peuvent ainsi mieux vous soigner car ils connaissent vos antécédents médicaux. Découvrez toutes les informations sur ce réseau de santé.

Abrumet est l’asbl qui organise ce partage électronique et sécurisé des données de santé via la plateforme du Réseau Santé Bruxellois. Elle a été créée en 2005 et réunit tous les hôpitaux bruxellois privés, publics et universitaires avec les associations bruxelloises de médecine générale ; la FAMGB et le BHAK.

Si Abrumet a compris l’importance du partage électronique pour assurer un meilleur suivi de sa santé au patient, elle a aussi compris l’importance des normes internationales utilisées au-delà de nos frontières au niveau de la technologie. Etant la capitale de l’Europe, Bruxelles a une carte à jouer pour assurer un meilleur suivi de la santé des ressortissants étrangers. Ce partage transfrontalier n’est possible que lorsque les systèmes informatiques utilisent les normes internationales. Abrumet a donc opté pour un système technologique hybride qui répond aux exigences belges et internationales de connexion à l’e-santé. Découvrez plus en détails notre projet Brusafe+, coffre-fort bruxellois qui utilise les normes internationales.

Porteur du projet