Companies connected to Brusafe+

Companies connected to Brusafe+

  ☞ understanding what it is and how it works ☜

COMUNICARE
comunicare carreComunicare Solutions SA is a spin-off of the university of Liege. The company develops COMUNICARE, a software solution that enables a better communication between patients and care givers by enforcing patient education, literacy, therapeutic compliance. The solution leverages on a mobile application for patients and the entourage to provide feedback to care givers through patient reported outcomes. COMUNICARE is the ideal solution for patient support programs and quality of life in the context of chronic diseases. The ultimate goal is to position COMUNICARE as a major source for healthcare data analytics useful for clinical pathways and medical research. The first use cases are developed in oncology and cardiology, and pilot projects are carried out at the University hospital of Liège and the University hospital Saint-Pierre of Brussels.
Contact: Alfred Attipoe 
FAMIDESK
FamiDeskfamiDesk is an online collaborative messaging system based on the paper communication notebook commonly used when keeping people at home in a loss of autonomy. It allows patients, professional caregivers as well as families to communicate, organize and feel reassured about the smooth flow of help and care.  Messaging, mood tracking, task and schedule management allow to generating quality human interactions by properly distributing work and presence to the patient. We also take into account the possible technological environment of the person and his home (sensor, watch, lock …).

The recipient of the services can also participate and become an actor of his own care. An extension system (API) makes it possible to work in partnership with other healthcare systems to provide additional services with high added value for the end user.

The public version of the application is available for free at : https://famidesk.com
Contact: Christophe Malfroid

MOVEUP
moveUP

moveUP is a Brussels’ scale up, specialised in data driven, personalised recovery of arthroplasty patients. moveUP’s first of kind mobile health solution is a CE marked medical device and is being rolled out in Belgian and European hospitals.

Clinical evidence has proven that the moveUP service achieves better outcomes and higher satisfaction after hip or knee arthroplasty, at a lower overall cost. moveUP experts combine objective patient data, collected via wearable sensors, together with subjective patient reported data (PROMs) to offer each patient a fully personalised rehabilitation including wound and medication management. On the other hand, it allows the healthcare team (orthopaedic surgeon, physical therapists, general practitioners) to benefit from the most relevant and urgent information, and gives hospitals optimal clinical pathways & shorter length of stay.

moveUP has successfully completed the mobile health call of the RIZIV/INAMI 2017, and is now being prescribed by surgeons in Belgium and Europe.
Contact : Charles-Eric Winandy

ZEBRA ACADEMY
zebra academyZebra Ambulance Solutions streamline urgent patient care by integrating pre-hospital and in-hospital procedures.

By bringing the medical expert virtually in the ambulance, we believe it is possible to win those minutes that will make the difference in outcome for patients while the ambulance staff cares for them.

Critical data (e.g. vital parameters, symptoms, …) can already be gathered & shared with the hospital staff (e.g. radiologist, neurologist, nurse, …) through the Zebra Web Platform in order to be ready for the arrival of the patient.
Contact : Bastien Ritzen

KISANO
KisanoThe present project implemented an XDS layer for integration into the BHN on top of the KISANO Health platform to enable publishing and exchanging the medical imaging exams and reports produced by private and public medical centres. KISANO Health Platform is a solution developed in Brussels for a secure exchange and sharing of multidisciplinary, medical images and reports over Internet.

The medical institution associated to this project is Brussels Quality Medical (Q+ Medical), which has a strong cooperation activity with important Brussels Hospitals such as Cliniques St-Luc, Chirec and Cliniques de l’Europe for treatment of patients with chronic diseases. The KISANO Health platform is deployed since 2013 in the Q+ Medical network and is compatible with the RSW standard (access by encrypted token). It provides integration mechanisms based on Dicom and HL7.

The new services allow publishing Dicom Exams and associated Reports for general practitioners and specialists having a therapeutic link with patiients of Q+ Medical.
Contact: Sorin Ciocea

INTUITIM
intuitimIntuitim offers medical imaging centres a comprehensive solution for managing their reporting, medical imaging, and external communication.

  • structured reporting tools (radiology and mammography)
  • transfer of the report and imaging (web viewer)
  • secure access (encrypted)
  • compatible with the Brussels Health Network
  • can be integrated into any infrastructure (PACS and RIS)

Contact : Edouard Delvaulx 

AWELL
awellCare teams use Awell to build, manage and optimize care pathways that inform patients, collect structured data and support multidisciplinary, transmural workflows. Through a combination of a flexible workflow tool, powerful visualizations and seamless integration with any EHR, Awell acts as a “GPS” to guide multidisciplinary teams and care managers in delivering optimal care for every patient.
Contact : Thomas Vande Casteele

Entreprises connectées à Brusafe+

Entreprises connectées à Brusafe+

 ☞ Comprenez le projet en un clin d’oeil grâce à cette infographie ! ☜

COMUNICARE
comunicare carreComunicare Solutions SA est une entreprise spin-off de l’Université de Liège. À l’heure actuelle, elle est en train de développer COMUNICARE, un logiciel qui entend fluidifier les communications entre les patients et les soignants par le biais de l’éducation des patients, de l’alphabétisation et de la conformité thérapeutique. Ce logiciel met à la disposition des patients et de leur entourage une application mobile sur laquelle ils peuvent fournir un feed-back aux soignants à l’aune des résultats qu’ils communiquent. COMUNICARE constitue le programme idéal d’accompagnement des patients et améliore sensiblement la qualité de vie des victimes de maladies chroniques. L’objectif ultime est d’ériger COMUNICARE en source majeure d’analyse des données de santé et d’en faire un outil utile dans le cadre des voies cliniques et de la recherche médicale. Les premiers cas d’utilisation concernent les services d’oncologie et de cardiologie, et des projets pilotes sont en cours de réalisation au Centre hospitalier universitaire de Liège et au Centre hospitalier universitaire Saint-Pierre de Bruxelles.
Contact: Alfred Attipoe 
FAMIDESK
FamiDeskfamiDesk est un système de messagerie collaborative en ligne basé sur le cahier de communication couramment utilisé lorsque des personnes en perte d’autonomie doivent être aidées à domicile. Il permet aux patients, aux professionnels soignants et aux familles de communiquer, de s’organiser et d’être rassurés quant au bon déroulement de l’aide et des soins dispensés. La messagerie, le suivi des humeurs, ainsi que la gestion des tâches et du planning contribuent à la qualité des interactions humaines en garantissant une présence optimale au patient. En outre, nous prenons en compte l’environnement technologique potentiel de la personne et de son domicile (détecteur, montre, cadenas…).
Le bénéficiaire de ces services peut également jouer un rôle actif dans la fourniture de ses propres soins. Un système d’extension (API) permet de collaborer avec d’autres systèmes de soins de santé afin d’offrir des services complémentaires qui comportent une forte valeur ajoutée pour l’utilisateur final.
La version publique de l’application est disponible gratuitement à l’adresse : https://famidesk.com
Contact: Christophe Malfroid
MOVEUP
moveUPmoveUP est une scale up bruxelloise spécialisée dans la prise en charge personnalisée des patients ayant subi une arthroplastie. La solution novatrice de santé mobile de moveUP est un dispositif médical marqué CE mis en place dans les hôpitaux belges et européens.
Les données cliniques ont démontré que le service moveUP permettait d’obtenir de meilleurs résultats et une plus grande satisfaction après une arthroplastie de la hanche ou du genou, et ce pour un coût global moins élevé. Les experts moveUP combinent les données objectives du patient, récoltées grâce à des capteurs portables, et les données subjectives rapportées par le patient lui-même (PROM) pour offrir à chaque patient une rééducation totalement personnalisée incluant le traitement des plaies et la gestion des médicaments. Par ailleurs, moveUp permet à l’équipe soignante (chirurgiens orthopédiques, physiothérapeutes, médecins généralistes) d’avoir recours aux informations les plus pertinentes et urgentes. En outre, le service offre aux hôpitaux des voies cliniques optimales et réduit la durée des hospitalisations.
moveUP a répondu avec succès à l’appel de l’INAMI de 2017 concernant la santé mobile et est aujourd’hui recommandé par les chirurgiens en Belgique et en Europe.
Contact : Charles-Eric Winandy
ZEBRA ACADEMY
zebra academyZebra Ambulance Solutions rationalise les soins de santé urgents en intégrant des procédures hospitalières et pré-hospitalières.
En amenant virtuellement l’expert médical dans l’ambulance, nous croyons qu’il est possible de gagner ces minutes qui feront la différence pour les patients pendant que le personnel ambulancier s’occupe d’eux.
Grâce à la plate-forme Zebra, les données critiques (paramètres vitaux, symptômes,…) peuvent déjà être rassemblées & partagées avec le personnel hospitalier (radiologue, neurologue, infirmier/ère…) afin d’être prêt à l’arrivée du patient.
Contact : Bastien Ritzen
KISANO
KisanoLe présent projet a permis la mise en place d’une couche XDS à intégrer dans le BHN en complément de la plate-forme KISANO pour permettre de publier et échanger les examens et rapports d’imagerie médicale produits par les centres médicaux privés et publics. La plate-forme KISANO est une solution développée à Bruxelles pour échanger et partager en toute sécurité les images et rapports médicaux pluridisciplinaires sur Internet.

L’institution médicale associée à ce projet est Brussels Quality Medical (Q+ Medical), qui travaille en étroite collaboration avec les grands hôpitaux bruxellois comme Saint-Luc, Chirec et les Cliniques de l’Europe pour le traitement des patients atteints de maladies chroniques. La plate-forme KISANO a été introduite dans le réseau Q+ Medical depuis 2013 et est compatible avec les normes du RSW (accès par jeton crypté). Elle fournit des mécanismes d’intégration basés sur Dicom et HL7.

Le nouveau service permet de publier les examens Dicom et les rapports associés pour les médecins généralistes et les spécialistes ayant un lien thérapeutique avec les patients de Q+ Medical.
Contact: Sorin Ciocea

INTUITIM
intuitimIntuitim propose aux centres d’imagerie médicale une solution complète permettant la gestion du protocolage et de l’imagerie médicale ainsi que sa communication avec l’extérieur.
• outils de protocolages structurés (radiologie et mammographie)
• communication du rapport et de l’imagerie (web viewer)
• accès sécurisé (encrypté)
• compatibilité avec le Réseau Santé Bruxellois
• intégrable à toute infrastructure (PACS et RIS)
Contact : Edouard Delvaulx 
AWELL
awellEquipes médicales utilisent Awell pour créer, gérer et optimizer des trajets de soin qui informent le patient, collectionnent des données structurées et supportent une collaboration transmurale et multidisciplinaire. En combinant des outils de workflow, visualization de données et une intégration aisée avec n’importe quel DPI, Awell fonctionne comme un “GPS” qui guide l’équipe médicale à livrer les soins adaptés à chaque patient.
Contact : Thomas Vande Casteele